Posts Tagged ‘ITIL Process Model’

ITIL/ITSM Qualification Portfolio

July 25th, 2010

This is a simple diagram which shows what level of qualification will be achieved with the certifications that you have already done and what you want in the future.


Foundation Qualification Certifications



ISO/IEC 20000

Practitioner Qualification Certifications

ITIL Practitioner exams

ITIL V3 Lifecycle exams

ITIL V3 Capabilities exams

ITIL Expert

5 free ITIL V3 Booklets for quick reference

July 21st, 2010

Information Technology Infrastructure Library - ITIL logo

All 5 BMC Best Practices guide books for ITIL Version 3, just for the people who are interested in best practices and you can request for free.

ITIL Free books

There are 5 books each for a module in ITIL, they are:

  • Service Strategy

This booklet provides insights into understanding and making strategic choices that allow IT organizations to outperform competing alternatives.

  • Service Design

This booklet offers guidance on designing processes to ensure that the IT infrastructure can effectively provide services aligned to business needs.

  • Service Transition

This booklet provides guidance on taking the output of the service design phase and creating usable services to the business.

  • Service Operation

This booklet provides guidance on all aspects of managing the day-to-day operation of an organization’s IT services. It also discusses the operational aspects of many processes.

  • Continual Service Improvement

This booklet provides guidance on all aspects of Continual Service Improvement for IT organizations

Request all the 5 books from here.

Courtesy: BMC Software Inc.

Note: All books are best practice insights and may not be sufficient if you want to take ITIL v3 certification.
%d bloggers like this: